Need Help?  Call our 24Hr
Tourist Helplines

+254 (0)20 6004 767
+254 (0)20 8001000
+254 (0)722 745 645
+254 (0)738 617 499
+254 (0)20 2679838

Press Releases:
watches replica
Home  Kenya Tourism Awards  About Us  Safety Centre  Updates  Newsletter  Contacts  

 Mohammed Hersi Elected New Chairman of KTF at 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

KTF held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, 15th June 2017 whereby members elected the following office bearers for a term of two years:

1.    Mr. Mohammed Hersi - Chairman

2.    Mr. Fred Odek - KTF Vice Chairman

3.    Mr. Mark Gathuri - Treasurer

4.    Cpt. T. A. D. Watts - Member

5.    Dr. Christopher Gakahu - Member

6.    Mr. Peter Ngori- Member

7.    Mr. J. S. Vohra- Member

8.    Mr. Gitonga Gathua- Member

9.    Ms. Rosemary Kaittany- Member

10.  Mr. Richard Corcoran- Security Chair

11.  Mr. David Stogdale- Marketing Chair


The entire KTF team commends the immediate former chairperson, Ms. Lucy Karume, for her commitment and stewardship of KTF. She ably represented private sector interests and input towards tourism sector development & recovery. Recently, she chaired the Tourism Recovery Taskforce which developed strategy for tourism recovery (immediate term) & transformation (long-term). Several of the recovery interventions are already implemented, including VAT exemption on tourism services, domestic consumer campaigns & regulation through Tourism regulatory Authority.

The KTF Secretariat congratulates the newly elected KTF Chairman, Mr. Mohammed Hersi , the vice chair and the entire team of directors; and look forward to working together to fulfill the objectives, mission and vision of KTF.

Home | About Us | Safety Centre | Updates | Contacts | Kenya Tourism Awards | Newsletter | 
Copyright © 2018. Kenya Tourism Federation